Home News 2023: Igbos will support Tinubu in the best interest of Nigeria- Ginika...

2023: Igbos will support Tinubu in the best interest of Nigeria- Ginika Tor

2023: Igbos will support Tinubu in the best interest of Nigeria- Ginika Tor

Joel Oladele-Abuja


The President and Founder of the Omaluegwuoku Progressive Initiative (OPI), Hon. Ginika Tor, a Federal Commissioner at FCC has said Igbos have learnt from their past experience and will vote for Tinubu in the best interest of Nigeria come 2023.

She stated this recently at Sheraton Hotel in Abuja while briefing newsmen at an event organized to mark the inauguration of National, Zonal and State Executives of the group and the unveiling of Igbo Kwenu 4 Asiwaju/Shettima, a brain child of the organization.

Igbo Kwenu 4 Asiwaju/Shettima is focused on mobilizing Igbos who are APC members and non-members to support and vote Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Kashim Shettima as the President and Vice President respectively.

The Inauguration came after the OPI had toured the Six (6) Geo-Political Zones of the country to hold town hall meetings with Igbos opinion leaders and communities in APC with a view to sensitizing and bringing them on board to the Asiwaju/Shettima train.


According to Tor, Tinubu is a detribalised man and will no doubt bring dividends of democracy to every Nigerian irrespective of their religion and ethnicity.

“Beyond tribal sentiments, we will support Tinubu in the best interest of Nigeria, Igbos will vote wisely this time considering their experience in the past years, where they constantly gave their votes to PDP only to be betrayed at the end.” Tor said



At the event, the following persons were presented with ABAT African Eagles Awards: Sen. Hope Uzodinma, Barr. Chioma Uzodinma, Sen. Oluremi Bola Tinubu, Sen. Binta Masi Garba, Dr. Betta Edu, Chief Felix Idiga, Hon. Dayo Isreal, Hon. Imaan Suleiman, Sen. Sabi Abdullahi, Mrs. Dayo Benjamin Laniyi, Barr. Festus Keyamo, Gbazuagu Nweke Gbazuagu GNG and Dr. Lee Akin Badeji.

When asked why she added awards to the ceremony, she responded; “you can recall the statement of our candidate, Sen. Bola Ahmed Tinubu, he said that he is not a parrot but an eagle, and so we decided to honour persons that have demonstrated the strength of an eagle in our political spheres.”




The Chief Host of the event Sen. Hope Uzodinma, represented by Chief Jimmy Imo in his remark recognized the president of the group as a woman of repute with outstanding capacity, he reassured the people of his unflinching support for the mandate of Bola Ahmed Tinubu whom he described as a man with unbeatable leadership record.He assured the Tinubu’s team that he will successfully mobilize the Eastern Zone for Asiwaju.


The Guest Speaker, Sen. Binta Masi Garba, reminded the Igbos that she was once married to them and would advise that they make the right decision and vote massively for a man who has done it before and will surely do it again.


The Special Guest of Honour, Dr. Betta Edu, APC National Women Leader, pointed out that Igbos are critical section of the country that has contributed immensely to the development of Nigeria, Asiwaju has always worked with the Igbos and will do more to stabilize the and develop the region.



In the same vein the Lagos State Assembly Member himself an Igbo man and the Co-Deputy National Coordinator of Igbo Kwenu 4 Asiwaju in his remarks informed the Igbos of the massive support Asiwaju afforded the Igbos in Lagos, and described Asiwaju Tinubu as a detribalized Nigerian and a vote for him is a vote for a sustainable Nigeria.


The national secretary of the group Chief Emma Ogbonna Ph.D, also informed the press that they as a group will leave no stone unturned in actualizing the mandate of Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Shettima for they are men with peculiar antecedents to move the nation forward. He said the group has set up unbeatable structures down to unit level and will be embarking on an all states tour for a campaign to galvanize the Igbos for massive votes.


The National, Zonal and State Executives were inaugurated.

The Patrons which include, Hon. Kayode Bawa-Allah, Hon. Moses Anaughe, Hon. Ogbologho, Hon. Ben Nwoye, Engr. Jennifer Uzor, Barr. Bisi Idaomi, Hon. Jennifer Oguzie and all the awardees were also decorated.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here